New Zoom gatherings added | Truthful Loving Kindness

New Zoom gatherings added | Truthful Loving Kindness


Tru here.

Relationships are so very crucial … and the peer relationships developed and sustained within our groups are crucial to acceptance of symptom progression and development of strategies to best deal with symptom progression.

In my blog I now provide a calendar of known Zoom opportunities for those with dementia.
Most of these Zoom gatherings are for members only, with a few exceptions.
Recently remembered that both AFTD and LBDA have Zoom gatherings, so now adding those on the calendar.

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

TUESDAYS: If you have a firm diagnosis of Fronto-Temporal Degeneration and would like to join the FTD Patient Support group, please contact sherylwhitman.FTD@gmail.com.
The group also has a video Zoom meeting every Tuesday; 10am Pacific time, 11am Mountain time, 12 noon Central, and 1pm Eastern time.  Members-only.
https://www.theaftd.org/living-with-ftd/support-for-people-with-ftd/ .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

WEDNESDAYS: LBD Living with Lewy is also members-only:
Membership is limited to those diagnosed with Lewy body dementia.
These video Zoom gatherings are part of the “Living with Lewy” FaceBook support group, so you must be on FaceBook and a member of that specific FaceBook group. Members-only.
https://www.lbda.org/go/virtual-groups .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

LINKS:

>> https://truthfulkindness.com/2014/08/20/online-dementia-communities/ .

My most crucial entries are here >> https://truthfulkindness.com/category/important/crucial/

Most recent are here >> https://truthfulkindness.com/
..

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

i am attending few Zoom groups right now.

Calendars will eventually be removed to prevent over-Loading the upLoad limit for website “Media Library”, because they actually take quite a bit of mb.

.

Disclaimer that i misunderstand things and make mistakes too, so there might be mistakes in Calendar.

.
— *** —

.*. . .*. . .*. SCHEDULE: .*. . .*. . .*.

DAILY at DM (Dementia Mentors): we host 40 virtual memory cafes each month with Dementia Mentors.
These are “member-only” gatherings for those living with dementia
(every day except Sundays for persons living with some form of dementia
— and also twice-monthly for Partners on Sundays).
More info here >>  https://www.dementiamentors.org/ .

To be part of Dementia Mentors’ video chats,
membership form is at >> https://bit.ly/DM2020contact .

Video “tour” is at >> https://vimeo.com/showcase/3464118/video/264048358 .
.

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.


These are OTHER events i know of during this week:

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

14 July, Tues; FTD Patient Support Group on Tuesdays, (members only): If you have a firm diagnosis of Fronto-Temporal Degeneration and would like to join the FTD Patient Support group, please contact sherylwhitman.FTD@gmail.com. The group also has a video Zoom meeting every Tuesday; 10am Pacific time, 11am Mountain time, 12 noon Central, and 1pm Eastern time.  Members-only.  https://www.theaftd.org/living-with-ftd/support-for-people-with-ftd/ .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

14 July, Tues; DAA Drop-in with Dr Susan on Tuesdays:  While COVID-19 is impacting everyday life, please join us at the Dementia Action Alliance for an online discussion with Susan Wehry, MD Tuesdays  at https://zoom.us/j/4567882023  ((1pm Pacific Time, 2pm Mtn, 3pm Central, 4pm Eastern, 9pm UK, and 10pm South Africa)).

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

15 July, Wed: LBD Living with Lewy (members-only): Membership is limited to those diagnosed with Lewy body dementia. These video Zoom gatherings are part of the “Living with Lewy” FaceBook support group, so you must be on FaceBook and a member of that specific FaceBook group.  Members-only.  https://www.lbda.org/go/virtual-groups .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

15 July, Wed: Dementia Mentors’ (members only) are offered Wednesday-night guided meditation series.  (( 6pm Pacific Time, 7pm Mtn, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern, 2am UK )). Members-only.  >> https://bit.ly/DM2020contact .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

15 July, Wed: Dementia Mentors’ Christians (members only) are offered “Christian” gathering on 1st and 3rd Thursdays of each month.  This is non-denominational Christian group for fellowship and prayer.  (( 9am Pacific Time, 10 Mtn, 11 Central, 12 noon Eastern, 5pm UK, and 6pm South Africa)).  Members-only.  >> https://bit.ly/DM2020contact .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

16 July, Thursday: DAA Discussion topic ““Importance of Team Partnering””, hosted by Laurie Scherrer. Zoom video chat begins 7am Hawaii, 10am Pacific Time, 11am Mtn, Noon Central, 1pm Eastern time. 6pm London, 8pm South Africa. Link to join is in left column at this page
>> https://daanow.org/online-discussions/ .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

17 July, Friday: DAA Faith Hope and Love; using spirituality through challenging times.  Fridays at https://zoom.us/j/4567882023  ((  NEW TIME: 9am Pacific Time, 10am Mtn, 11 Central, 12 noon EASTERN time, 5pm UK, and 6pm South Africa )).

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

..

Mark Your Calendars for future events:

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

22 July, Wednesday, Teepa Snow has “Lets Talk” video chat with Persons Living with Dementia  >> https://teepasnow.com/services/online-learning/live-public-webinars/webinars-for-plwd/ .   (( 10am Pacific Time, 11am Mtn, 12 noon Central, 1pm Eastern, 6pm UK, and 7pm South Africa )).

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

28 July, Tuesday, is next Dementia Chats with Lori LaBey.
This monthly recorded TEACHING series involving persons with dementia as experts in Lived Experience. Let me know if YOU would like to participate
>> https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLyFH7iN6JFUE9oJFbRre0VAFbPWQFQcT6 .  ((4th Tuesday of each month, 7:30am until 9am Pacific Time, 8:30 until 10am Mtn, 9:30am until 11am Central, 10:30am until 12 noon Eastern, 3:30pm until 5pm UK time , and 4:30pm until 6pm South Africa)).

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If
.
* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown. My own full legal name is Truthful Loving Kindness. My current diagnosis is still Mild Cognitive Impairment, but my neurologist said I am in a unique position for helping because I have “one foot in each door”. Text Copyright © Truthful L. Kindness 2020July12. Tags are: communication, community, dementia, frontoTemporal, lewy body, PLwD, Persons Living with Dementia, PWD, relationship, video, zoom.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

 



Source link

%d bloggers like this: